SBC: Day 19

19) Link love 

Long before I started trying to have my own blog, I was following/stalking a bunch of others.  The list has evolved over the years, but these have been the constants in my reader (<– feedly, btw).

No Meat Athlete – I stumbled across this blog years ago when I first got into running, and everyone and their/my mother was trying to tell me that I couldn’t be a vegetarian and an endurance athlete.  Matt’s journey from an inactive omnivore to an ultramarathon running vegan has been so inspiring to follow.

Peanut Butter Runner – I wish I lived in NC so that I could attend Jen’s yoga classes!  And try to coerce her to be my real-life friend.  Co-dog walks??

Honeystuck – Another Charlotte, NC, blogger.  I love her recipes, realness and wry humour.

Oh She Glows – Angela’s recipes will change any meat-eater’s ideas about vegan food.  One of the only local ones on this list, I love that I don’t get Trader Joe’s envy every time I read a post.

The First Mess – Another local one.  Laura’s recipes are mostly vegan and local and I totally dig her writing style.

And can’t forget….

girl meets life. – The creator of this September Blogging Challenge, and the girl who gives me daily NY jealousy via instagram.

Yes, I’m a serious yogi but I still do these 6 things – Jennifer White nails it over on elephant journal.  Well, minus that bacon thing.  I could seriously link half the articles on elephant journal, as well as half the posts on Jennifer’s personal blog.

Leave a Reply

