SBC: Day 10

10) A day in your life

My days are sooooo all over the place.  I happened to be off this day (last Wednesday….just a tad late).

7:30am – Kaylee wakes me up.  She needs to go outside like NOW.  I was at work until after 1am the night before so I’m less than impressed.  We quickly go out, and initially I planned on going back to bed for another hour or so but I happened to look at the schedule for my yoga studio and decide to go to an early class instead.  We come back upstairs, and eat breakfast (a smoothie bowl for me, the usual for her) and then head to the dog park.

IMG_6874

9:15 – get back home, grab my mat and head to the 9:30 Level 2 class at moksha.

11:15 – grab a quick shower, chug a bunch of water and eat a banana with peanut butter then quickly bike to an appointment

IMG_6877

I stop off at Bunner’s, a local Toronto vegan and gluten-free bakery, on the way home for a couple cupcakes to share with a friend later.

IMG_6879 IMG_6880

(I was so excited to eat them that I forgot to take a before picture, but there was carrot-coconut and marble with strawberry frosting)

1:30 – my friend comes by for a private yoga session.  He’s training for his third marathon and I’ve finally convinced him that some flexibility and body work would do him wonders.  We spend one hour doing asanas followed by an hour of Thai yoga massage.  And then obviously eat cupcakes (apparently this was my lunch that day? Less than nutritionally sound).  Lucky guy!

4:00 – walk Kaylee over to a nearby pet shop that has a DIY dog wash.  This girl haaaaates baths, but she waded into a creek a couple days prior and needs it badly.

IMG_6884

5:30 – get home and quickly get cleaned up to go meet a friend for dinner.  It’s raining, but we meet at our usual corner and walk anyway.

6:30 – arrive at Bent.  It’s a little early for dinner for me, but my lovely friend has to be up at 6am for work these days so I’m happy to adjust to her schedule.  We’re at Bent for their special Veggielicious menu that.  It’s a 5 course seasonal tasting menu that I’m beyond excited about because there are NEVER SPECIAL VEGETARIAN MENUS.

Everything is delicious.  I was going to write “in particular the…” but then I realized that really just everything was super good.  Even my carnivorous friend gave it two thumbs up.

10:00 – arrive home, full and happy.  I’m supposed to go meet a bunch of my coworkers to celebrate someone’s last day at work, but they’re not quite done shift yet so I take Kaylee for her nighttime walk, then make the mistake of sitting down on the couch.  By the time I get the call to go to the pub at 11, I’ve changed into pyjamas and am reading the latest Yoga Journal in bed.

12:30 – lights out.  This is a pretty early bedtime for me, but it was so necessary after getting so little sleep the night before and a busy day.

Leave a Reply

