Oops

I didn’t really mean to disappear like that! There have been lots of big things going on, on pretty much every level of my life right now.  First off….I’M GOING TO BALI!!!  I was accepted into the yoga teacher training that I applied to and I couldn’t be more thrilled.  And nervous and anxious and excited and pretty much every other feeling you might expect.  The course lasts for the entire month of June at the Pranashama Yoga Institute in Bloo Lagoon Village in Bali.  It looks so beautiful….I can’t wait for my yoga selfies to look like thisImage

Speaking of yoga selfies…I’m still working on the 30 day yoga challenge.  I’ve been (mostly) doing well, and have definitely managed to post each of the poses, just not usually in a timely manner.  Once a procrastinator, always a procrastinator. I caught up on days 19 and 20 Image

 

Day 19 was supposed to be King Dancer, but neither my shoulders nor my hips are open enough to get anywhere near the full expression.  Dancer is one of my favourite poses though! I love the heart-opening aspect of it.  Day 20 is an advanced version of camel.  One day my head will rest on my feet…..one day.

I’m also doing well with green smoothie April….as I had hoped I’m finally having a nourishing smoothie every.single.day.

Image

Even if some days they’re purple.  This one was kale, broccoli stumps (fact: I only like to eat the florets), beets, banana and mixed berries.  Plus the usual Vega, hemp, chia and flax.

I’ll leave you with a typical outtake of Kaylee “helping” me with my yoga challenge

Image

 

Leave a Reply

