thirty

As I mentioned, I was in this crazy motivated and productive mood yesterday.  I committed myself to a couple more (much smaller) goals.  The first is a 30 day yoga challenge, hosted by Dashama and Vitamix.  Every day a new pose is posted, and everyone participating posts a picture of themselves doing it.  Day 1 was Warrior.

281

I already have a Vitamix, so I’m not really interested in the prize, just in pushing myself out of my comfort zone.

I also committed to Jen’s 30 day green smoothie challenge!

284

As of right now, I’m in a really good habit of having a green smoothie on every “working” day (as a server I definitely do not work a normal or predictable schedule).  My Vitamix has honestly been life-changing when it comes to this.  And no, Vitamix isn’t sponsoring me.  Not that I’d say no.  Heyyyyyy Vitamix.  Anyway, I can throw in pretty much whatever’s in the fridge and call it breakfast (or lunch, or dinner…).  This one contains kale, spinach, cucumber, carrots, frozen mixed berries, a banana, hemp hearts, chia seeds, flax seeds and Vega protein powder.  I usually make a big batch in the morning and enjoy it for breakfast plus a snack or 2 throughout the day.  I would like to start doing this EVERY day, not just working days.  Hopefully openly taking on this challenge is just the kick I need!

 

I can’t decide if these challenges are a ramp up to or a distraction from the biggest 30 of April….my 30th birthday!  I’m trying really hard to have a positive attitude about entering a new decade, but it’s a little bit terrifying.  My life is definitely not anything like the way that I thought it would be at this point 15, 10, or even 5 years ago.  That’s not to say that I don’t (mainly) love everything about it.  Just that there are some big goals that I have in mind for the next couple years and that I need to get moving!

You can follow me on Instagram to see all my 30 day challenge pics!

Leave a Reply

