Humble Beginnings

Finally.

I’ve been saying it forever.  I registered this web address almost a full year ago.  But master procrastinator that I am, this is the first “real” post.

April has this feel to it this year.  I can’t really explain it, other than that it feels like a shift. Something is changing.  Today, on the last day of March, I felt this intense surge of motivation.  I did things I’ve been meaning to do for months.  I bought a new pair of running shoes.  Shopped for a new bike.  Cleaned up my old rust bucket of a bike for the interim before said new bike is acquired.  Took on several cooking projects.  Cleaned out my fridge and my closets and the overcrowded cupboard under my bathroom sink. All of this could probably be attributed to the fact that it finally feels like spring in Toronto.  Except this last thing:

I submitted my application for yoga teacher training.

Another thing I’ve been saying I’m going to do since forever.  And it’s huge and it’s scary and exciting and all of those things it could possibly be all at once.  It’s just the first step.  I may not get accepted.  But I’ll apply again.  Because now that I’ve finally taken the leap, I know there’s no going back.  And that big thing inspired me to finally do this other big thing: write a post.

I hope this gets to be a space where I can document my journey from aspiring teacher to ohmygod I’m a yoga teacher.  If not, there will always be pictures of this little peanut

009

Leave a Reply

